The role of our Governing Body is “to conduct the school with a view to promoting high standards of educational achievement at the school”.  The Governing Body helps determine the strategic direction of the school and has a focus on school improvement.  

Our governors seek to

understand our school’s strengths and weaknesses and, informed by their twice-termly meetings and visits to the school, help to decide what our school’s development priorities should be.  The Governing Body is not involved in the day-to-day running and management of the school, which is the job of the Headteacher.  

We have 11 governors on our Governing Body, together with a number of associate members. They are:

Sarah Payne, Chair of Governors and Community Governor

Tracey Sheppard, Vice Chair and Parent Governor

Mark Allen LEA Governor

Rob Bensley Community Governor

Tina Daubney LEA Governor

Vicky Doherty Head Teacher

Siobhan Goodrich Associate Governor

Barbara Goudy Foundation Governor

Gillian Hendry Foundation Governor

Paul Lambert Associate Governor

Elaine Miller Staff Governor

Emma Morris Parent Governor

Cheryl Wright Parent Governor

Vacancy Parent Governor